Eritrea

Renseignements de Pays

    Data & Statistics

    Eritrea
    Total population (2015) 5,228,000
    Gross national income per capita (PPP international $, 2013) 1
    Life expectancy at birth m/f (years, 2015) 62/67
    Probability of dying under five (per 1 000 live births, 0) n/a
    Probability of dying between 15 abd 60 years m/f (per 1 000 population, 2013) 289/222
    Total expenditure on health per capita (Intl $, 2014) 51
    Total expenditure on health as % of GDP (2014) 3.3

    View more Data & Statistics

    Country Health Topics

    The Eritrea country health profiles provide an overview of the situation and trends of priority health problems and the health systems profile, including a description of institutional frameworks, trends in the national response, key issues and challenges. They promote evidence-based health policymaking through a comprehensive and rigorous analysis of the dynamics of the health situation and health system in the country.

    Currently, Health Topics data is not available.

    Regional Health Topics

    There is a variety of Health Topics that affect the region, to see these topics visit Regional Health Topics page »

    Additional Info

    There is no Additional Information at this time

    Événements

    Publications

    Multimédia

    Eritrea Office Contact

    The WHO Representative to Eritrea is Dr Josephine Namboze

    Adi Yakob street No. 173, House No. 88/89, Geza Banda
    P.O.BOX 5561 
    Asmara
    Tel. 291-1-114171/75/67
    FAX 291-1-125155
    Teleconference GPN: 34439 
    Email: afwcoer@who.int

     

    The WHO Representative Office

    Ms. Tsega Teweldeberhan, Assistant WR teweldeberhant@who.int
    Mr. Esayas Ande, Operations Officer andee@who.int
    Mrs. Rahwa Solomon, Web Management solomonr@who.int
     

    Program Support Cluster

    Dr. Assefash Zehaie, AIDS Tuberculosis and Malaria Program Officer zehaiea@who.int
    Dr. Yohannes Ghebrat, Disease Prevention and Control Officer ghebraty@who.int
    Mr. Tzeggai Kidanmariam, Surveillance Officer kidanemaryamyihdegot@who.in
    Mrs. Azmera Gebreslassie, Data Manager gebreslassiea@who.int

     

    Policy and Systems Cluster

    Mr. Semere Gebregiorgis, Managerial Policies for National ProgramsOfficer gebregiorgiss@who.int
    Mrs. Selam Berhane, Admin Support Unit berhanes@who.int