Fifty-eighth Session of the WHO Regional Committee

The Subcommittee on Nominations which met on 1 September 2008 was composed of the representatives of the following Member States: Algeria, Botswana, Chad, Comoros, Ethiopia, Mozambique, Senegal and Zambia.

Delegates of the following Member States could not attend: Nigeria, Rwanda,Sierra Leone and Togo.

The Subcommittee on Nominations elected Dr Ikililou Dhoinine, Vice‐Presidentof the Republic of Comoros, in charge of Health, Solidarity and Gender Promotion as its Chairman.

Working Documents