Fifty-seventh Session of the WHO Regional Committee

The Subcommittee on Nominations met on 27 August 2007, and was composed of the representatives of the following Member States: Burundi, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eritrea, Guinea‐Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Uganda and Zimbabwe. Mauritius was unable to attend.

The Subcommittee elected Dr Saleh Meky, Minister of Health of Eritrea, as its Chairman...

Working Documents